Bravenet.com .
1 comments so far
Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003 :: 11:27 A.M.
Here is an example of why I hate my job.

So this bitch comes in, she is about 55, maybe 60 years old. She is a woman who when I cut her hair she asks why it looks shorter when I am finished. DUH!

She comes in yesterday for a perm, and she leans her head back to be shampooed. She sticks her fingers in the corners of of eyes, I ask if she is okay because she has never done this before. She explains that she just had cataract surgery and her eyes have been really bothering her, she cannot get anything in them, not even water. At that very moment.................. I loose control of the hose!!! I lay my body down on top of the shampoo bowl while I shut it off. She hardly got wet, and yes, it did get on her eyelids, but her eyes were closed. So I apologize over and over, she tells me she is fine and nothing had gotten into her eyes. She then says..... you know, you better wise up. I was said, excuse me? She said you know.... you better wise up. I said..... LISTEN, I didn't mean to do it, it happens sometimes. And I really don't know what you want me to wise up to. Then she must have realize how nasty she sounded, so she then was like, ohhhhhhh, are you soaked? I said yes, because I throw myself down on the bowl so you wouldn't get wet. She said, I feel so bad for you, why don't you put on a dry smock, or something. She tried talking nicely to me the rest of the 2 hours I was with her. All I kept on thinking was I hate this bitch.

I did manage to get a $15 tip out of her!

Last 5 Entries:
Sprained ankle. - Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004
Seventh Day. - Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004
Third day. - Saturday, Feb. 28, 2004
The second day. - Friday, Feb. 27, 2004
Start. - Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004