Bravenet.com .
1 comments so far
Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003 :: 5:48 P.M.
I sit here and write again. What about though? I never know anymore. Do I try to hard? Do I not try enough? Life can be such an effort.

I very rarely talk about work. So, I suppose i can talk about that.

I'm a cosmetologist. I have been cutting hair for ten years. Ten looooooooong years. I now hate my job. I hate the people I work with. I'm starting to have no interest in any of my clients..... I hate them all too.

I no longer can stand the not knowing how much money I am going to make. I work on commission. So one week, I can make mega bucks, and then some weeks I'm wondering why I even went to work. I can almost guarentee(sp?) that your hair dresser doesn't make all that much money. I just have come to the conclusion that I am worth way much more money than I will ever make by cutting hair.

I take pride in my work and I have my own clientele, but I am often left feeling unappreciated. People are cheap, and let's face it, I make most of my money by tips. I cannot stand people who tell you what a great job they have and how well off they are, and then hand me a dollar, and then come back to me repeatedly. I hate the client who insists that they love the way I do their hair, but break my balls the whole time I am doing it. I love the people who think I want to hear about their lives so much, that they expect me to remember all their families names. I mean come on...... I remember how I cut your hair every month.... I remember your name, I remember lots of details about your life, be appreciative that I remember YOU. I not only remember all that, I remember that of hundreds of my clients.

I just can't stand to talk to them anymore. I hate listening to everyone's problems. I hate hearing them complain about shit that doesn't even matter. Blah blah blah. All day long I hear blah blah blah.

I don't like having a non-stable schedule. I have no idea at work when I can eat my lunch. I have to squeeze it in between appointments. Sometimes I am dying to go take a piss!! People are so nuts, that some clients will get upset if you ask them to give you 2 minutes. Ohhhhhh yeah, that's great piss off your stylist and see what a great job I do on your hair. yeah of course it will look fine, but it will not be my best.

Clients are nosy. People will think nothing of asking you your most intimate details.

I hate standing on my feet all day and parading around, acting as if I give a fuck. I really don't care if you just had hemmorrhoid surgery and your ass if still bleeding. You see, that is just too much info. And don't even think about asking me if I ever had them. I really don't care if you have been constipated and you took exlax, and then all hell broke loose. Too much info.

People are often late. Please, I cannot take another person making an appointment at such and such time and then show up 20 minutes late. I can't do a perfect job in 10 minutes. Each person is alloted a half an hour. This is the same person who will break my balls about every little thing I do.

And yes, I know I'm not perfect, so don't try and treat me like I am. I make mistakes too. I'm not going tp screw up your hair..... I promise, but yes, sometimes my appointment book gets screwed up, or someone has an emergency. Whatever.

I just am so much more worth it.

Last 5 Entries:
Sprained ankle. - Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004
Seventh Day. - Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004
Third day. - Saturday, Feb. 28, 2004
The second day. - Friday, Feb. 27, 2004
Start. - Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004