Bravenet.com .
0 comments so far
Wednesday, Jul. 09, 2003 :: 11:40 P.M.
I noticed that I bite the inside of my lip constantly, I just clench down on it to cause myself pain.

Anyway.

I had a great day at work today! A new guy started, he's a young gay guy from Florida. I talked with him most of the day because he chose a station next to me. I always go out of my way to make new comers feel welcome. It's not easier being the outsider. You absolutely never know what to talk about. You always have that uncomfortable silence. He was so cool though, I enjoyed talking with him all day.

While I was at work, I think my brother did absolutely nothing around the house. Or at least I didn't take notice, and he didn't exactly mention anything. He did like I said, start printing up my resume, but as soon as I left for work he did nothing more. It's still not completed. He is now just finishing doing the dishes which he just started a few minutes ago. He always gets an attitude when he does any house work. You know like...... I can't believe I have to do dishes. He never says it out loud..... it's all in the attitude. Then he's pissy for the rest of the night. Z did bring up a load of laundry. I was shocked to see that one. Now the laundry is sitting on my bed. The only reason why Z brought up the clothes was because he needed boxer shorts.

Now as for me..... I wrote out my resume. I brought some laundry, Z also helped with that, but only because I asked, and he complained. I put the clothes away, and I left a few things on the bed, hoping that they would mysteriously just wind up in the closet. Nope, Z pushed them aside off the bed into a laundry basket that we use for his clean work clothes. I worked my 8 hours.

I had a great day, and I still feel great. After I got done work, we all watched a movie. Atlantis, the cartoon. It was excellent. I would highly recommend this movie. Beautiful animation. Very cool story. I was impressed.

Last 5 Entries:
Sprained ankle. - Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004
Seventh Day. - Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004
Third day. - Saturday, Feb. 28, 2004
The second day. - Friday, Feb. 27, 2004
Start. - Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004